GUIDANCE TO GLOW: SKIN CARE

IMG_20181015_134254_915[1]

This is a new series I am starting , on this i do and things people I know do, that gives an appearance of a  dewy , healthy glow. I for sure  have been gassed up by friends and family that I tend to have this appearance and so I decided to share of some things i do in regards to skin care for this post.

1.WATER

This is the only true cliche that you should never get tired of hearing drinking water can drastically change your skin. Test yourself , drink two litres a day for a week and document your skin progress. It even changes the texture of your skin in general. I truly believe this is my main tip because in all honesty i do not have a great diet but i drink a lot of water.

2.EXFOLIATING WEEKLY

It is important to exfoliate not only your face but your whole body weekly. This makes such a huge difference in its appearance. I switch between using a scrub and just using an exfoliating glove because they are both very effective. Exfoliating helps you get rid of dead cells that give your skin a dull appearance. However this should not be something done to often because this could lead to self inflicted acne.

3.PRODUCTS

cofSometimes the true reason behind a “healthy glow”  is the products someone uses. I mentioned in my previous post that I will be switching up my skin care stuff. I realised that I use a lot of drying products especially with my cleansers so I decides to switch to a foam cleanser. I’ve also been using micellar water as mentioned in my previous post, which apart from being a great make up remover it improves the texture of your skin. I tend to find moisturisers that have either cocoa butter or shea butter infused. If you could find  raw shea butter itself that’s even better it really makes your skin glow which brings me to the next point.

4 SERUMS,OILS AND BUTTERS

There are so many serums I that are great to use to give a healthy glow. I  have not used  wouldn’t  know what to recommend.However I know of someone   who uses the Farsali unicorn essence and it works really well for her. I have however used pressed vitamin E oil (from @Sisinaturals on instagram) which I honestly feel gives the same thing  and is far more cheaper.

I  have also used the raw shea butter( from @naturalhairkenya) I’ve just run out but that is something I’ve always used.

5 BODY LUXURIES LOTIONS

IMG_20181015_134513_673_-_Copy[1]

I don’t know what they put In these lotions but they are so good. My roommate got me hooked on them especially the ones on the vanilla range. They make my skin so glowy and shinny, the good kind of shine. I think you just need to try them to see for yourself. I don’t think they are talked about enough.

Finally you should always just try to maintain a healthy state of mind. Mind your own business , that thing is actually true, just mind your business. Also stay away from people that stress you out and take care of yourself physically spiritually and even socially. I’m no expert but i know this will help someone.

Cheers!!!

IMG_20181015_134905_620[1]

 

16 thoughts on “GUIDANCE TO GLOW: SKIN CARE

Add yours

  1. great advice, glad you could share this,your skin looks really great,I’ll pick the tips for myself too, especially the water

  2. Aki hiyo part ya maji i guess i havent paid so much attention to that. I sure will try.
    Great great post. Nice tips
    Your skin looks amazing.😍😍😍😍

  3. vanilla range is my favorite too..and the latest Johnson’s lotion especially the one with pomegranate and the other with Raspberry these oils are amazing, not too thick and they make once skin look really healthy all through no matter the Heat 💞

    I love each & every topic
    thanks for being Honest 😊

  4. Flawless beautiful skin you got girl👌🏾Glowing all the way will try your skin routine and thanks for sharing your tips🙏🏽🙏🏽🙏🏽

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑