HOLIDAY :2020

Its only fitting to do an article about traveling during this pandemic , my experience , perks and oh were they great perks and the drawbacks.

I got to travel to Diani, on the coast of my beautiful country Kenya and stayed at this beautiful villa called the luxury Villa Diani. This is a property that I would never had stayed in before , and this is where the first perk comes in . Because of the country being on lock down so many properties , including 5star properties , had their prices heavily reduced making it to so cheap for locals like myself.

So besides the incredibly affordable accommodation prices , the meals were also offered at a good price. Another advantage of traveling in these times is the properties are not crowded. At the time of my visit, my party and I were the only visitors in the entire property an this kept us at ease and we got to enjoy every bit of it.

The beach was also not so crowded which can be both good and bad , bad because it can get abit boring to be by yourselves. Another disadvantage was having to constantly put on our face masks in the heat.

Besides swim wear here is a little outfit check list for outfits great for a holiday at the coast Romper dresses , maxi dresses , short sun dresses and maxi skirts , shorts , sunglasses and sun hats .I wore this beautiful romper dress .

These will definitely come with me on my next trip . Both from Thrift 101

I enjoyed the stay and I will definitely try to starve again this year. It’s also important to remember that you will be put your health at so much risk if you travel when you’re not constantly following all the steps and recommendations given to us by the HMO.

If you do decide to travel keep safe !

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑